City of Corcoran

A Hidden Gem Waiting To Be Discovered
Facebook Twitter
Beach sunset

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meetings are held on the first Thursday of each month. Meetings start at 7:00 pm in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

The City of Corcoran's Planning Commission assists  in reviewing issues and operations, public comments and make policy recommendations to the Council on their area of concern in management of the City's growth and development.
These areas include overseeing development proposals, hearing variance and conditional use requests from the public.  All issues related to land subdivision, zoning, land use and architectural review are brought to the Planning Commission for review and recommendation to the Corcoran City Council. 

Chair / Commissioners run for a three (3) year term. If you have a question or concern or there is something you would like to see on the agenda please email our general email and it will be forwarded to the appropriate person.

The Board of Commissioners for 2018:

CHAIR                       Expires
Dean Jacobs             (02-2019) 

Alan Schultz              (02-2020)

Jennifer Russell         (02-2020)
Dorothy Theis            (02-2019)
Meredith Wu              (02-2018)

8200 County Road 116, Corcoran, Minnesota 55340