City of Corcoran

A Hidden Gem Waiting To Be Discovered
Facebook Twitter
Beach sunset

Parks and Trails Commission


Parks and Trails Commission Information

The Parks and Trails Commission serves and an advisory board to the council to provide safe, clean parks and open spaces. Services shall be provided to enrich the quality of life for the local citizens of the community. They continually meet the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm and all meetings are open to the public.

The Commission consist of nine (9) regular members. Commission members are appointed by the Council and serve staggered three-year terms.If you are interested in volunteering to serve the community  please fill out an application and return it to staff at City Hall.

If you have questions or concerns for the commission or something you would like to see on the agenda,  please send an email to our general email and it will be forwarded to the appropriate person.

The Board of Commissioners for 2018 are:

Tom Anderson (2019) 

Trish Krueger (2020)

Val Nybo (2018)
Debbie Regan (2019)
Sharon Meister (2020)
Judith Strehler (2018)
Chad Robran (2019)

8200 County Road 116, Corcoran, Minnesota 55340